Goldman Motors http://www.goldmanmotors.com Maintenance Weblog Tue, 07 Feb 2017 17:30:59 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.4.10 MotorWeek | Retro Review: ’84 Corvette Special Episode http://www.goldmanmotors.com/2017/02/07/motorweek-retro-review-84-corvette-special-episode/ Tue, 07 Feb 2017 17:29:45 +0000 http://www.goldmanmotors.com/?p=219

]]>
The 1999 Cavalier Z24 Reappeared For Sale On Craigslist. http://www.goldmanmotors.com/2016/09/29/the-1999-cavalier-z24-reappeared-for-sale-on-craigslist/ Thu, 29 Sep 2016 13:53:38 +0000 http://www.goldmanmotors.com/?p=213 20160929_143354_lls

]]>
1930’s – 1950’s Shop Bathroom Fixture Resources http://www.goldmanmotors.com/2015/12/11/1930s-1950s-shop-bathroom-fixture-resources/ Fri, 11 Dec 2015 13:47:05 +0000 http://www.goldmanmotors.com/?p=209 47086-0070 = part number for flush valve upgrade part American Standard #4 Genuine OEM Flush Valve. It serves as a replacement for the stock Curtin 50 Flush Valve. 

]]>
Refrigerator Maintenance At The Shop http://www.goldmanmotors.com/2015/08/23/refrigerator-maintenance-at-the-shop/ Sun, 23 Aug 2015 13:10:31 +0000 http://www.goldmanmotors.com/?p=203 How to recharge a weak refrigerator for 3 bucks.

]]>
Source -Sheet Metal http://www.goldmanmotors.com/2015/05/26/souce-sheet-metal/ Tue, 26 May 2015 13:18:58 +0000 http://www.goldmanmotors.com/?p=198 Classic 2 Current Fabrication is located in Detroit and uses OEM left-over steel.  1935 – 2010 including 1998 Buick Century rocker covers.

http://www.c2cfabrication.com/collections/all/amc+javelin+1971

C2C Fabrication is also available on Amazon:
http://www.amazon.com/gp/aag/main?ie=UTF8&asin=&isAmazonFulfilled=&isCBA=&marketplaceID=ATVPDKIKX0DER&orderID=&seller=A1B196KK1EQTLI&sshmPath=

]]>
Holley Tune Tips http://www.goldmanmotors.com/2015/05/06/holley-tune-tips/ Wed, 06 May 2015 16:22:49 +0000 http://www.goldmanmotors.com/?p=195 http://www.bob2000.com/carb.htm

]]>
AMC Wheel Size Research http://www.goldmanmotors.com/2015/03/22/amc-wheel-size-research/ Sun, 22 Mar 2015 18:28:31 +0000 http://www.goldmanmotors.com/?p=186 ↓ Read the rest of this entry...]]> Dennis Pimm I have 2 68 AMXs and I am going to be putting 15X8’s on the back and 15X7’s on the front of both. From everything I have read, offset looks like it needs to be 4.25″ and you need to keep your overall height of wheel + tire < 27″ .

]]>
AMC Paint Codes http://www.goldmanmotors.com/2015/03/13/amc-paint-codes/ Fri, 13 Mar 2015 13:05:35 +0000 http://www.goldmanmotors.com/?p=172 ↓ Read the rest of this entry...]]> Eastwood AMC Blue DSCN2318
Eastwood AMC Blue engine paint. Photo from Eastwood.

64-67=Cape Cod Blue Metallic

68=Caravelle Blue Metallic

69-73=Blue Poly Metallic

74-82=Blue Base

Eastwood AMC Blue = Seymore EN #66 (it is the same color per Eastwood)

Ditzler # 13730 was mentioned on a forum along with Seymore EN #66. Someone also mentioned that Seymore was no longer producing it.

=======================

Paint Sources 1971 B3 Quick Sliver Metallic Acrylic Enamel $130/gal  https://www.carpaintonline.com/products.php?PPGCode=2275&PNId=4457&SPCId=9
T
hey are this company: http://rwmallonautopaint.com/

PPG  http://www.tcpglobal.com/

 

]]>
Crown Victoria Heater Door Actuator Research http://www.goldmanmotors.com/2015/03/08/crown-victoria-heater-door-actuator-research/ Sun, 08 Mar 2015 15:56:40 +0000 http://www.goldmanmotors.com/?p=153 http://www.aircondition.com/tech/questions/17/Lincoln-Town-Car—No-Temp-Control—Noise-Behind-Glove-Box

http://www.rockauto.com/catalog/moreinfo.php?pk=1302154&cc=1424854&jnid=646&jpid=2

http://www.cvpi.org/archives/p71interceptor/dashboard/remove/pictures/wsdindex.html

http://www.cvpi.org/archives/p71interceptor/eatcswap/dashremoval/wsdindex.html

]]>
1972 Javelin – Before Modification http://www.goldmanmotors.com/2015/02/11/1972-javelin-before-modification/ Wed, 11 Feb 2015 01:15:43 +0000 http://www.goldmanmotors.com/?p=149 72 ins photo

]]>